Houston Rodeo Guide: Jason Aldean To Play Tuesday Night

ARLINGTON, TX - NOVEMBER 23: American country singer-songwriter Thomas Rhett performs with the Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders during a halftime show as the Dallas Cowboyst take on the Los Angeles Chargers at AT&T Stadium on November 23, 2017 in Arlington, Texas. (Photo by Tom Pennington/Getty Images)

HOUSTON, TX — The Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo (HLSR) enters its second week after the annual barbecue cook-off and the first seven of 20 can’t-miss concerts. The music began Feb. 27 at NRG Stadium with megastar Garth Brooks. Since then, acts have included Little Big Town, Blake Shelton, Leon Bridges, Kelsea Ballerini and Alessia Cara.

The genre moved back to country Monday night with the group Rascal Flatts, and it continues Tuesday night with Jason Aldean, who has top hits like:

Dirt Road AnthemTake A Little RideBig Green TractorBurnin’ It DownNight Train

The shows opened on Tuesday (Feb. 27) with Garth Brooks and will close on Sunday, March 18, with Brooks — both Garth shows are sold out. The full lineup is listed under the video. Click here to purchase individual tickets through ATX.

Weekday rodeos start at 6:45 p.m. The entertainer(s) takes the stage at approximately 8:45 p.m.
Weekend rodeos start at 3:45 p.m. The entertainer(s) takes the stage at approximately 5:45 p.m.

Here’s a video of Aldean’s ‘Burnin’ It Down’

The HLSR will also unveil a newer, bigger stage for the concerts this year.

Here is the full lineup:

Tuesday, March 6 — Jason Aldean (Country)Wednesday, March 7 — Thomas Rhett (Country)Thursday, March 8 — Luke Bryan (Country)Friday, March 9 — Chris Young (Country)Saturday, March 10 — Cody Johnson (Country)Sunday, March 11 — Calibre 50 (Regional Mexican)Monday, March 12 — Zac Brown Band (Country)Tuesday, March 13 — J Balvin (Spanish Pop)Wednesday, March 14 — One Republic (Rock)Thursday, March 15 — Keith Urban (Country)Friday, March 16 — Chris Stapleton (Country)Saturday, March 17 — Brad Paisley (Country)Sunday, March 18 — Garth Brooks* (Country)

(For more local news, click here to sign up for real-time news alerts and newsletters from Meyerland Patch, and click here to find your local Texas Patch. If you have an iPhone, click here to get the free Patch iPhone app.)

Like Meyerland Patch on Facebook and get our posts directly in your newsfeed.

* SOLD OUT

Image: In this handout photo provided by The Country Rising Fund of The Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee, singer Jason Aldean performs onstage for the Country Rising Benefit Concert at Bridgestone Arena on November 12, 2017 in Nashville, Tennessee. (Photo by Rick Diamond/Country Rising/Getty Images)

Source Article